Customer Reviews

No reviews yet.

描述

Four weeks in and still on the first fill: what this page covers

I have run the ELF BOX Fumot Tornado 15K as my own device for five weeks, and it is the RGB-lit version of the Tornado that this shop keeps rather than the plain-finish one. What follows is written for somebody about to buy a single unit: I set out what our listing actually states, then where the other Tornado pages on the web contradict it, then what a 25 ml reservoir is likely to give you in draws rather than what the box promises, and finally how the fifty flavour options split up. I have deliberately left the manufacturer’s headline figure in the specification table where it belongs and put the arithmetic next to it, because the two do not agree.

The published specification, translated value by value

Every line below comes from our own product listing for this row. Nothing in the middle column was taken from a rival page, and nothing is an estimate: where our sheet is silent, the row is absent from the table, not filled in from elsewhere.

Parameter What our listing states What it changes for you
E-liquid capacity 25 ml, prefilled The largest reservoir this shop stocks. You are not topping anything up mid-week.
Rated puff count Up to 15,000 puffs A laboratory rating, not a promise. The draw band below is the honest version.
Coil 0.9 ohm mesh, single unit One mesh sheet heats the liquid evenly, so flavour holds up further into the fill.
Battery Integrated 850 mAh, rechargeable Sealed in and charged through the port. Several charges per reservoir.
Charging Type-C port, cable not included Any standard Type-C lead you already own will do. Budget about 45 minutes.
Nicotine 2% nicotine salt, one option only There is no second strength on this row, so the choice you make is flavour-only.
Lighting and readout Glowing RGB design with smart LED display The one visibly different feature against the plain Tornado the web is full of.
Flavour options 50 orderable rows on the product page 50 is the number that matters, because 50 is what you can actually add to the cart.
Trade packing 10 per display box, 160 per carton, approx. 18.5 kg per carton Counter-ready inner boxes inside one outer. Detailed in the last section.

The 25 ml reservoir and the 0.9 ohm mesh, in plain terms

Capacity and coil resistance are the two figures that decide how the device feels in the hand. A 25 ml fill sits in a body that is still pocket-sized, and a 0.9 ohm mesh is a middle-of-the-road load: it warms quickly enough to give a full draw without the harsh edge you get from the lowest-resistance disposables. That combination is why the Tornado range has stayed near the top of the 15,000-puff class rather than dropping out of it.

What 850 mAh buys you before the next charge

An 850 mAh cell is not designed to empty a 25 ml reservoir in one go. Expect to plug the device in several times across its life, and expect the readout to tell you when. Our sheet does not publish a discharge curve, so the only honest statement is that a charge covers a working session rather than a whole fill.

The RGB front is the feature our own sheet singles out

Of every spec row on this product, “glowing RGB design with smart LED display” is the one that no competing listing in my benchmark set carried. It is also the reason the row exists twice in this catalogue under two different names, which the comparison below deals with directly.

The 15,000 rating against 25 ml: the draw count I would plan around

A puff number on its own tells you nothing, because it depends entirely on how long each draw is. The figure I trust more is how much liquid leaves the tank per pull. Published consumption estimates for prefilled disposables sit between roughly 3 and 15 microlitres per draw depending on draw length and airflow, which works out at 200 to 300 draws per millilitre for a mouth-to-lung puff, falling to 65 to 150 once the airflow is opened up. Applied to the 25 ml this listing states, that gives the band below. It is arithmetic from our own capacity figure, not a percentage taken off the 15,000 headline.

Draw style Liquid per draw Draws from 25 ml
Short mouth-to-lung, airflow closed down 3 to 4 microlitres 6,250 to 8,300
Everyday mixed draws, airflow part open 4 to 5 microlitres 5,000 to 6,250
Long open draws, airflow wide 7 to 15 microlitres 1,700 to 3,600

Where the 15,000 figure comes from

Puff ratings are generated on a machine, not by a person. The recognised reference regime draws for three seconds every thirty seconds, and shorter puffs than that inflate the count. Divide 25 ml by 15,000 and each draw is allowed about 0.0017 ml, which is a far lighter pull than most people take. That is the whole of the explanation, and it is why I would not buy this device on the strength of the headline alone.

What independent testers actually measured

A deep-research pass over this device turned up three conflicting sets of numbers. One week-long intensive test reported around 20% of the liquid still showing at the end and concluded a realistic figure of 10,000 to 12,000 draws. Another review published a split of 14,000 to 15,000 for short draws, 10,000 to 12,000 for mixed use and 8,000 to 10,000 for heavy use. A third, working purely from consumption rates, landed at roughly 5,000 to 8,000. Treat all three as claims rather than controlled bench results, and note that the arithmetic from our own 25 ml sits at the bottom of that range rather than the top.

One charge, several hundred draws

An 850 mAh cell at a nominal 3.7 volts holds about 3.15 watt hours, and after conversion losses something nearer 2.5 to 2.8 watt hours reaches the coil. At the power level a 0.9 ohm mesh runs at with two to three second draws, that is roughly 200 to 400 draws per charge. Nobody has published a discharge test for this exact device, so treat the range as an engineering estimate and plan on recharging during the week rather than at the end of it.

The last of the fill is where the taste drops off

The honest limitation of every large prefilled device is the tail end. Once the liquid indicator is down to its last segment, the wick has less to draw on, the vapour thins and flavour flattens before the device actually stops. Retail troubleshooting sources put the burnt-taste complaints on chain-drawing and on continuing past an empty tank far more often than on the hardware itself. If you stop when the last segment shows, the final days of a fill taste much closer to the first ones.

If the arithmetic above is the part you care about, this shop’s 15k puffs tag holds the other devices in the same band for a direct comparison.

Fifty options, sorted into families

Our listing prints three different flavour totals in three different places, and it is worth saying so before you order: the spec table says 41 flavours are listed, the body text says the supplied list runs to 59 options, and the product page itself carries 50 rows you can select. Fifty is the only one of those three that you can act on. The table below groups all of them by what they taste like, so you can locate the family you already like instead of reading through the list twice.

Flavour family Options on our page Picks for whom
Iced fruit peach ice, watermelon ice, blueberry on ice, grape ice, cola ice, pineapple ice, strawberry ice, banana ice, mango on ice, blueberry peach ice, lush ice, ice tea lemon ice, ice tea peach ice The safest first order. A cold finish flattens small differences between batches.
Berry and currant blueberry raspberry, mixed berry, triple berry, bluesour raspberry, blueberry cherry cranberry, blueberry pomegranate, blue razz cherry, mr blue, huckleberry Anyone who finds single-fruit flavours thin. These are the layered ones.
Lemonade and soft drink blue razz lemonade, pink lemonade, berry lemonade, strawberry watermelon lemonade, cherry cola, grape lemon, lemon & lime The sharp, fizzy end of the list. Best sellers in the 15,000-puff class.
Candy and dessert gummy bear, skittles, fizzy cherry, blueberry bubblegum, peach blueberry candy, pina colada, vimto Sweet without the ice. Choose these if menthol notes put you off.
Orchard and tropical sour apple, apple peach pear, peach mango, dragon fruit, kiwi passion fruit guava, strawberry kiwi, strawberry grape, strawberry banana, strawberry watermelon, pineapple ice Where the biggest single cluster of options sits. Easy to restock one favourite.
Energy, mint and single fruit red energy ice, strawberry red bull, cool mint, cherry, ice pop The shortest group. Buy these if you already know exactly what you want.

Where the three flavour counts come from

The 41 in our spec table is the count the box artwork lists. The 59 in our body text is the wider range the factory offers across markets. The 50 on the page is what this warehouse actually holds, flavour by flavour. Rival listings in my benchmark carry 45, 46, 47 and 58, which is the same underlying range being counted at different points, not four different products.

The one to order first, and the reasoning behind it

Order blue razz lemonade first. It is the only flavour that appears in this shop’s Tornado list, in the wider 15,000-puff range and in almost every competitor list I checked, so it is the safest single unit to judge the device by. If you would rather have something with no cooling at all, take gummy bear from the candy group instead, because the ice note is the one variable most people are not expecting.

Where other Tornado listings disagree with our sheet

This device is sold under at least three names, and the figures move with the name. I checked five independent retail listings and the manufacturer’s own FAQ, and the same device is described with a different coil resistance, a different battery capacity and a different flavour total depending on which page you land on. None of those figures belong on our page. The table records the disagreement so that you can recognise it when you see it elsewhere.

Point on the device What we publish What other listings say
Coil resistance 0.9 ohm mesh Three of five retailers agree on 0.9 ohm; one lists 1.0 ohm, and one describes the same coil as a three-mesh build.
Battery capacity 850 mAh integrated Every retail page says 850 mAh. One factory listing for a similarly named device claims 650 mAh, which is where the confusion starts.
Nicotine strengths 2% nicotine salt, single option Most pages list 0%, 2%, 3% and 5%, because the factory makes all four. This row carries the 2% only.
Flavour total 50 orderable rows Rivals quote 45, 46, 47 and 58. All are drawn from the same wider factory list.
Lighting RGB-lit body with LED readout Not carried by any listing in my benchmark. The pages I checked describe the display but not the lighting.
Refilling Factory-sealed; rechargeable only The manufacturer’s own FAQ says directly that the device cannot be refilled and has no reusable part other than the battery.

Why I still trust the numbers on our row

Every figure in the middle column traces to one SKU, and the same SKU appears at other resellers with the same 25 ml, same 850 mAh and same 0.9 ohm mesh. The carton figures settle it: 160 pieces per carton at approximately 18.5 kg is the same packing our sheet and the widest-circulated rival page both quote, which means both are describing the same shipped product rather than two lookalikes. Where a single source breaks from the group, it is the single source that is wrong.

What is not stated anywhere, including our own sheet

Three things a buyer would reasonably ask for are simply absent from our listing and from the manufacturer’s material: the exact coil count, the output power, and the charging current. I have not filled those in from a rival page, and I would be suspicious of any listing that states them with confidence. Treat any page that quotes a wattage for this device as a page that made it up.

This one against the other Tornado 15000 in the same catalogue

This shop lists a second Tornado with the same 25 ml, the same 850 mAh cell and the same 0.9 ohm mesh, and buyers reasonably ask which one they are looking at. The honest answer is that they are the same hardware family sold under two names, and four things separate the two rows on this site. I have set them out plainly, because ordering the wrong one is the only mistake this page can prevent.

Order to compare This row The other Tornado row here
Name on the page ELF BOX Fumot Tornado 15K Puffs Fumot Tornado 15000 Puffs
Body finish RGB-lit, with the smart LED readout Plain finish, no lighting stated on the sheet
Strengths offered 2% nicotine salt only Several strengths listed on that row
Flavour total on the page Fifty orderable rows A different total, drawn from the same wider factory list
Where the figures come from Our sheet for this row That row’s own sheet, which I have not borrowed from

Why the two rows exist at all

It is a catalogue problem rather than a product problem. The same device reaches European warehouses in several finishes and strength configurations, and a shop that stocks more than one of them ends up with more than one page. The row you are on is the lit one, in a single strength, with its own flavour list. If you came here looking for a choice of strengths, the plain row is the one you want.

How it works: the first fill, the airflow knob and the display on the base

Most disappointment with a device this size comes from the first ten minutes, not from the last week. The mesh needs time to soak before it ever sees power, and the base of the device hides two things worth knowing about: an airflow control and the readout. Our own listing describes the unsealing step and warns against overcharging; the manufacturer’s FAQ describes what the indicator symbols mean. Both are set out together below.

Step Setting or action What the device tells you
1. Unseal it Pull out the silicone plug at the top and peel the sticker off the base Airflow opens up. Nothing on the display yet.
2. Let the mesh soak Stand it upright and leave it for about ten minutes before the first draw Nothing changes on screen. This step is invisible and it is the one that decides whether the first week tastes right.
3. Set the draw Turn the knob on the base to close the airflow down or open it up No readout change. Closing it down firms the draw and stretches the fill; opening it thins the draw and shortens it.
4. Draw Draw on the mouthpiece to fire it. There is no button on the body The RGB lighting runs while you draw. It is decoration, not a diagnostic.
5. Read the base Glance at the long indicator strip on the bottom of the device Four symbols: a number, a lightning bolt, a percentage and coloured droplets. The droplets track liquid, the number and percentage track charge.
6. Refill the charge, not the tank Plug a Type-C lead into the port when the percentage is low The bolt symbol shows while it is charging. Budget roughly 45 minutes from empty.

Reading the four symbols correctly

The liquid display is the part people misread. On this device it is a set of coloured lines rather than a true gauge: two green, one blue and one red, and the manufacturer states plainly that the lines are not quarter increments. When only the red line is left, the reservoir is close to finished. The number and the percentage beside it are the battery, and the lightning bolt simply confirms that the device accepts a charge.

Do not treat the lighting as a status signal

It is tempting to read the RGB glow as an indication of anything at all. It is not. The lights run whenever the device fires, they do not change colour to warn you about the fill level, and the only place the real state of the device is shown is the indicator strip on the base. If you want to keep an eye on the fill, watch the droplets.

Looking after it: charging, storage and when the flavour turns

Very little goes wrong with a sealed device that a bit of routine does not prevent. Our own listing gives three rules: do not chain-draw, do not overcharge, and let the coil recover between puffs. The manufacturer adds a fourth, about temperature. Below they are arranged by the symptom you would actually notice, because “store it in a moderate place” means nothing until you have tasted the consequence of not doing it.

Charging without cooking the cell

Use a plain Type-C lead and a standard adapter, and unplug when the readout shows full. Our listing is explicit that the device should not be left plugged in overnight, and a 30 to 45 minute top-up is all an 850 mAh cell needs. Charging on a hard, cool surface rather than on a soft one is worth the two seconds it takes to arrange.

Storing it between sessions

Keep it upright, out of direct sun, and away from the heat of a car interior. Retail troubleshooting guides for this Tornado generation name condensation around the mouthpiece and, over long enough, seepage at the seams as the two things that follow careless storage. A device that lives in a pocket upright and comes out at room temperature rarely shows either.

What to do when the taste turns

A burnt note means the wick is dry under the mesh, and there are only two causes worth acting on: drawing faster than the liquid can return to the wick, or carrying on past the end of the fill. Rest the device for a few seconds between draws, and stop when the droplets are down to the red line. Once the wick has actually scorched, no amount of charging brings the flavour back, which is why the pause matters more than any other habit on this page.

What you notice What usually causes it The fix that works
Burnt taste halfway through the fill Consecutive draws outrunning the wick Leave 15 to 30 seconds between hard draws. Nothing else restores the flavour once it has scorched.
Thin vapour and flat flavour at the end Reservoir effectively spent, even though the device still fires Stop. A spent fill cannot be topped up on a sealed device.
Moisture around the mouthpiece Condensation from carried vapour, made worse by storing it flat Wipe the mouthpiece and keep the device upright between sessions.
Seepage at the seams Heat, a knock, or a device that has been dropped Rotate the stock and keep it out of hot vehicles. A unit that has been dropped is worth checking before sale.
Charges that get shorter and shorter A cell near the end of its usable life after a full reservoir Expected on a sealed device. Rechargeable is not the same as repairable.

Who this is for, and who should pick something smaller

Two people can read the same specification and reach opposite conclusions, so here is the split I would give a customer over the counter. The device suits a heavy daily user who wants to charge rather than replace; it does not suit anyone who wants a small, silent, single-strength device to keep in a shirt pocket.

The buyer this one was built for

It suits you if you draw through a whole day and would rather charge at a desk than buy a second device; if you want a fill level you can see at a glance instead of guessing; if you are content at 2% nicotine salt and want the decision to be about flavour; if you want a large reservoir with a draw you can tighten or loosen yourself; and if you like iced fruit and lemonade profiles rather than tobacco or bakery notes.

The buyer who should scroll past it

I would point you elsewhere if you want one unit to see you through a fortnight without ever thinking about a cable, if you dislike visible lighting on a device and would rather it looked plain, if you need to compare several strengths on one product page, if you want to pour your own liquid in, or if you want something small and light for a shirt pocket. A 25 ml body is not that device.

The single caveat I would state out loud

Do not buy this expecting the 15,000 figure to appear on the readout. Plan for somewhere between five and eight thousand normal draws, enjoy the wide-open end of the airflow less often if you want to reach the top of that band, and the device will do exactly what it says on the carton for a long time. Buy it expecting a fortnight of short draws and it will disappoint you in the first week.

Questions people ask before ordering

How many draws will I actually get?

Between roughly 5,000 and 8,000 normal draws from the 25 ml, depending on how long each one is. The 15,000 rating assumes a much shorter pull than most people take.

What arrives in the retail box?

One sealed device, individually boxed, in the flavour you select. Our listing does not state that a Type-C lead is included, so assume you need your own.

How long does a charge take?

Our listing puts a full top-up at around 45 minutes, and it advises against leaving the device plugged in overnight. The readout shows the percentage climbing while the bolt symbol is lit.

Can I pick a different strength with my flavour?

No. This row is supplied at 2% nicotine salt only, so every one of the 50 options comes at the same strength. Other Tornado models in this shop carry a wider range.

Can the tank be refilled once it runs dry?

No. The reservoir is filled and sealed at the factory, and the only reusable part is the battery. The manufacturer’s own FAQ states this directly, so ignore any listing that suggests otherwise.

Is this the same device as the Fumot Tornado 15000?

They share a platform and a specification, and this catalogue sells both under separate product pages. This one is the ELF BOX-branded RGB version at a single strength; the other carries four strengths and a plain finish. If the lighting matters to you, this is the row you want.

What do the coloured lines on the display mean?

They are a rough liquid gauge, not a precise one: two green lines, one blue and one red, and the manufacturer says they are not equal quarters. When only the red line remains, the fill is nearly done.

Taking this on in quantity: what we confirm before the order leaves us

If you are ordering for a shop or a reseller, the useful detail is how the device is packed and what we can check before it leaves the warehouse. Our listing gives the inner and outer quantities and the approximate carton weight, and the figures you pay are confirmed at checkout against the current stock, not from this page.

Order detail Figure on our sheet What I would confirm with you
Display box 10 pieces Whether you want single flavours or a mixed inner box for the counter.
Carton 160 pieces, approx. 18.5 kg The flavour split across a full carton, before it is packed.
Strength 2% nicotine salt only That every unit on your order carries the same 2% figure as the page states.
Lighting variant RGB-lit body with LED readout That your order is the RGB version and not the plain Tornado we also list.
Dispatch Not stated on the sheet Timing and routing, once your quantities and destination are known. Ask before you order and we will put it in writing.
A fault on arrival Not stated on the sheet That you keep the outer packaging and any code printed on it, because that is what the manufacturer asks for when a unit is replaced.

The manufacturer of this device is Fumot, working with the ELF BOX brand, and every specification quoted above is reproduced as the manufacturer and our own listing state it. Where they are silent, so is this page.

Additional information

Flavors

blue razz lemonade, peach ice, sour apple, watermelon ice, blueberry on ice, blueberry raspberry, pineapple ice, cherry, strawberry ice, vimto, grape ice, cola ice, strawberry watermelon, pink lemonade, mixed berry, peach mango, dragon fruit, strawberry grape, mr blue, lush ice, ice pop, strawberry kiwi, kiwi passion fruit guava, triple berry, banana ice, peach blueberry candy, apple peach pear, berry lemonade, blue razz cherry, blueberry bubblegum, blueberry cherry cranberry, blueberry pomegranate, bluesour raspberry, cherry cola, gummy bear, lemon & lime, mango on ice, red energy ice, strawberry banana, strawberry red bull, strawberry watermelon lemonade, ice tea lemon ice, ice tea peach ice, fizzy cherry, skittles, cool mint, pina colada, huckleberry, blueberry peach ice, grape lemon, fanta, fresh menthol mojito, aloe lemon berries, green apple citrus menthol, green grape melon, cactus kiwi, cola lemon, cactus ice, blue razz gummy bear

Recently Viewed