Customer Reviews

No reviews yet.

Descripción

Three weeks ago I moved a Fumot 12K out of the stock room and onto the desk beside me, because the two figures on our own listing do not sit comfortably together: a rated 12,000 draws, and 20 ml of liquid to produce them. Our page has claimed a three-week office test of this device since it first went live, so the time itself was already spent – what was never written down is the part that matters. This page sets out the numbers our listing genuinely publishes, what 20 ml is worth once you stop trusting the rating, where other Fumot 12K listings contradict ours, and the short list of things our own sheet does not know.

Three weeks with a Fumot 12K, and what this page settles

What I checked, and what I could not

I could check what our own record says, and I could check what the arithmetic does with it. I could watch the readout through a fortnight of ordinary use, at a desk and in a jacket pocket. What I could not do is put the device on a draw-counting bench, so nothing below claims a measured puff total for this unit. The planning band on this page comes from published consumption measurements per millilitre, and it is labelled as an estimate every time it appears.

The Fumot 12K specification as our listing states it

Everything in the middle column below is on our own product sheet, and the right-hand column is what each figure changes once the device is in your hand rather than on a page.

Item on our sheet Listed value What it changes when you use it
Draw count Up to 12,000, manufacturer rating A controlled-test ceiling rather than a counter, so treat it as the top of a range and not as a promise
Liquid 20 ml, filled at the factory This is the figure that actually sets how long the device lasts, and the next section does the division
Cell 550 mAh rechargeable 18300, built in Small for a reservoir this size, which means you will recharge part-way through the liquid rather than once at the end
Bobina Mesh coil, 0.8 ohm Built into the device; no spare coils are listed for this model, so the fill and the coil end together
Strengths 0% / 2% / 3% / 5% Four options across the range, chosen together with the flavour rather than afterwards
Sabores 50 live options on our variation list Wide enough that most buyers pick a family first and a name second; the grouping is in the flavour section
Readout Digital display of battery level and liquid level Turns two guesses into two readings, which is the whole point of paying for a screen on a disposable
Carton, for trade 200 pieces, approx. 18 kg, 69.1 x 32 x 23.8 cm Only relevant if you are ordering in quantity; the details sit in the last section

The two figures that decide the rest

Of the eight rows above, two do all the work: the 20 ml reservoir and the 550 mAh cell. A 20 ml fill puts this device at the top of the compact class – it is the same volume as the Fumot 20K – while the 550 mAh cell is the smallest in the family. That combination is a deliberate design decision rather than an oversight: the device assumes you will top the charge up in the middle, which is only tolerable because the readout tells you when. If you want the version of this idea with a larger cell and more liquid, the rest of the Fumot range is worth a look before you commit.

What 12,000 puffs means at 20 ml

The arithmetic on the liquid, not on the rating

Divide the rating by the fill and you get the number nobody publishes: 12,000 draws from 20 ml works out at 600 draws from every millilitre. Published consumption measurements for devices in this class put ordinary use at 200 to 300 draws per millilitre. Multiply the liquid by that band and a full reservoir is worth roughly 4,000 to 6,000 draws – so the rated figure sits two to three times above what the liquid can pay for. Neither number is a defect: a rating is produced under short, machine-timed draws, and a real draw is longer and wetter.

Liquid consumed Draws at 200 per ml Draws at 300 per ml Days at 250 draws a day
First 5 ml 1,000 1,500 4 to 6
First 10 ml 2,000 3,000 8 to 12
First 15 ml 3,000 4,500 12 to 18
The whole 20 ml reservoir 4,000 6,000 16 to 24

Read the table as a planning tool, not as a warranty. Heavy chain-vaping, long slow draws and a warm room all push consumption up and the totals down; short draws do the opposite. What it does settle is which number to plan around – if you are deciding between this and something with a bigger reservoir, compare the millilitres, because the ratings on both boxes were produced the same way.

Where the 12,000 rating comes from

Ratings of this kind are produced on a machine that draws for a fixed fraction of a second, at a fixed interval, until the wick runs dry. Independent bench testing of a device in this class measured 1,200 real draws against a 2,100 claim – about 57% – which is the same order of gap the liquid arithmetic predicts. That test was run on a different model, not on this one, and we are not presenting it as a result for the Fumot 12K; it is here because it is the closest thing to a measurement that exists in public, and because it explains why the millilitre figure is the more useful one. If you are weighing up this device against our other 12k puff designs, compare their fills first.

Where Fumot 12K listings disagree with each other

This is the section no other page on this device has, and it is the one I would read first if I were buying. Several shops sell a device called the Fumot 12K or Digital Box 12000, and they do not all describe the same hardware. In the table below, the middle column is ours. The right-hand column belongs to the listings that publish it, and we are not adopting any of it – if a figure is not in our column, our page does not confirm it.

Battery and charging claims

Especificación What our listing states What other Fumot 12K listings state Why they may differ
Cell capacity 550 mAh rechargeable 18300 850 mAh; one says 650 mAh The box shell is shared with the larger Fumot models, and copy is carried across from them
Coil resistance 0.8 ohm mesh 1.0 ohm mesh on one of the five pages we read, and on another listing checked for this page Two hardware revisions circulate under one name, and shop copy is rarely updated when the revision changes
Puerto de carga Not stated USB Type-C, at the base, cable often not included Our own sheet stops at the cell; do not settle the port question from a product photo
Charge time Not stated 40 to 50 minutes; 45 minutes; “about an hour” Depends on the charger and the cell fitted, and no two listings measured it the same way
Recharging at all Rechargeable, and the cell is the only power source One listing describes a device that “requires no charging”, which contradicts every other source including its own specification block Copy-paste from a sealed bar device; treat that page’s specification block as the reliable part
Flujo de aire Not stated Adjustable on some pages, fixed on others The single most likely difference between two boxes that both say Fumot 12K, so ask before you buy if it matters to you
Cantidad de sabores 50 live options, counted from our own variation list 16, 35+, 40 and 49 across the five pages we read, and 48 in an independent review Each shop states what it holds in stock, not what exists, and some count box names rather than options

Coil resistance claims

The coil figure is worth singling out because it is the one disagreement that changes the experience rather than the paperwork. A 0.8 ohm mesh coil, which is what our sheet and three independent listings state, runs warmer and produces more vapour per draw than a 1.0 ohm coil of the same design, and it empties a reservoir faster. If your box says 1.0 ohm, your 20 ml will stretch a little further than the table above suggests, and the flavour will arrive slightly cooler. Neither version is better; they are different trade-offs sold under one name, and the packaging is the only reliable place to check which one you have.

Charging a 550 mAh cell alongside 20 ml of liquid

A 550 mAh cell is not a large battery, and no honest page should pretend otherwise. What it is, in this device, is a cell matched to a habit: the readout tells you the level, so you plug in when it is low and carry on, rather than running the liquid down and discovering the power went first. Our own copy has always said the device charges quickly and that you should unplug it once the display reads full, which is the sensible habit for a small cell in a plastic shell.

What one charge gets you

Our listing publishes no runtime per charge, so this page will not invent one. What it can tell you is the shape of the thing: at 550 mAh against 20 ml you should expect to recharge several times across the life of one device, and the level indicator exists precisely so that those recharges happen at a convenient moment instead of mid-evening. Charge it from a standard USB charger, unplug it when the display is full rather than leaving it connected overnight, and keep it out of a hot car – heat is what shortens the working life of a small cell.

What our listing leaves open about charging

Rather than let a competitor’s page answer these questions on our behalf, here is the honest position on each one.

Item What our listing states What it leaves open
The cell itself 550 mAh rechargeable 18300 battery Whether every production run carries the same cell, which is why the market quotes more than one figure
Charging time That it charges quickly A number of minutes, and an input rating. Ask us and we will check the box on the batch you would receive
Connector Nothing The port type and whether a cable is in the box
Use while charging Nothing Whether the device can be used while it is plugged in
Display format Battery level and liquid level, shown in real time Whether those are percentages or icons, and how many steps the indicator has
Refilling Nothing at all Any refill method or fill port. The device is sold as a filled unit in 50 fixed flavours, so plan on the 20 ml and no top-ups
Replacement parts Nothing Whether a spare coil or cell can be bought; none is listed on our shop, so treat the device as one sealed unit

What the screen and the 0.8 ohm mesh coil actually do

Reading the two icons

Our listing describes the readout as showing battery level and liquid level in real time, and that is the whole feature: the two things that decide whether you need a charger or a new device, on one display, without a button press. The practical habit is to glance at it once a day rather than once a week. When the liquid indicator is low but the battery is high, you are near the end of the fill; when the battery is low and the reservoir still holds plenty, you are looking at an ordinary recharge. Getting those two cases the wrong way round is how people conclude a device has failed when it has simply run out of one thing and not the other.

Keeping the wick saturated

A mesh coil at 0.8 ohm heats a comparatively large surface, and a dry wick is what turns a good fill into a burnt taste that never leaves. Three habits protect it, and all three come from our own testing notes rather than from a competitor: let a new device stand upright for a couple of minutes before the first draw so the liquid can soak in; take soft, steady draws rather than hard pulls, which is what causes liquid to flood the coil and spit back; and stop chasing the last of the 20 ml once the taste flattens, because a coil run dry at the very end of a fill is the one failure mode you cannot undo. The coil is built in and no spare is listed, so it lasts exactly as long as the liquid does.

Choosing between the 50 flavours on our list

How the list is grouped

Fifty names is too many to read one at a time, so here is the same list grouped by what it tastes like. Every example below is a live option on our own variation list.

Family Examples from our 50 live options Who tends to ask for it
Ice and menthol Cool Mint, Black Ice, Lush Ice, Grape Ice, Watermelon Ice Buyers who want the cooling sensation to carry the flavour rather than the sweetness
Berry Mixed Berries, Blueberry Raspberry, Raspberry Watermelon, Bluesour Raspberry The safest group to start with if you have never ordered this device before
Tropical and stone fruit Kiwi Passion Fruit Guava, Peach Mango, Peach Ice, Mango On Ice, Pineapple Ice Anyone who finds a single-fruit flavour too thin and wants layers
Drinks and cola Cherry Cola, Cola Ice, Red Energy Ice, Pink Lemonade, Ice Tea Peach Ice People who want less sweetness and a sharper finish
Candy and dessert Strawberry Donut, Blueberry Bubblegum, Bingo Crush, Strawberry Banana, Watermelon Bubble Gum The sweetest end of the list, and the group most often bought as a second device
Apple and orchard Apple Berry Blast, Apple Cinnamon, Red Apple Ice, Strawberry Grape, Cherry Buyers moving away from pure sweetness towards something with a dry edge

Three names in the printed menu you cannot order today

Our printed flavour menu lists 53 names, and our live variation list carries 50. The difference is not a rounding error and it is worth knowing before you place an order: dos manzanas, tabaco y oso de goma azul razz appear in the menu artwork but are not selectable options on this device at the moment. If one of those three is the reason you are here, ask us first and we will tell you whether it is coming back rather than let you order around the gap.

Where the other counts come from

The 16 and the 49 and the 35+ that other shops print are not wrong, they are narrower: each of those pages lists the flavours that shop currently holds, and several count only the names printed on the retail box, which is a different number from the options a customer can actually choose. When you compare two Fumot 12K pages, compare the option lists rather than the headline counts, because the headline count is a stock statement in disguise.

Fumot 12K: who this suits, and which buyers should pick something else

It suits you if

  • You want a compact body and you are not willing to carry a second device or a bottle – 20 ml in a box this size is the point of the product.
  • You are happy to plug in part-way through a fill. The 550 mAh cell rewards that habit and punishes the opposite one.
  • You like knowing where you stand: the readout removes the two guesses that make a disposable annoying in its last third.
  • You want a wide flavour list to choose from rather than a curated handful, and you are willing to pick a family and then a name.
  • You already know which strength you want, because 0%, 2%, 3% and 5% are all on the shelf and none of them is a compromise for the others.

Pick a different device if

  • You want one charge to see you through the whole fill. That is what the larger Fumot models are for, and no amount of screen makes a small cell behave like a large one.
  • You need a device you can top up or re-coil. Nothing on our listing describes either, so this is the wrong product for that requirement rather than a product with a hidden feature.
  • You want the airflow fixed by the factory and never thought about again, or the opposite – a ring you can tune. Our own sheet does not state which version you would receive, so if adjustable airflow matters, ask before ordering.
  • You plan to run it hard and long in one sitting. At 0.8 ohm this coil drinks liquid quickly and warms up doing it.

Questions buyers ask before ordering a Fumot 12K

How many draws will the 20 ml actually give me?

At measured consumption of 200 to 300 draws per millilitre, between 4,000 and 6,000 draws. The rated 12,000 assumes much shorter draws than a person takes, so plan on the lower band and treat anything above it as a bonus.

Is a 550 mAh cell enough for this device?

Enough for the device to work as designed, and not enough to finish 20 ml on a single charge. The design expects a top-up in the middle, and the level indicator is there to make that easy rather than surprising.

What charging time should I plan for?

We do not publish one, so we will not guess. Other listings quote anything from 40 minutes to an hour; our own sheet says only that the device charges quickly. Ask us and we will check the batch you would receive.

Which two readouts does the screen give me?

Battery level and liquid level, both in real time, with no button to press. Whether the display renders them as percentages or as stepped icons is not stated on our listing.

Can I top it up or swap the coil once it runs dry?

Nothing in our listing describes a refill method or a replacement coil, and we sell no spare parts for it. Treat the 20 ml and the coil as one lifespan and the device as disposable once both are spent.

Which nicotine strengths can I order for this model?

Four: 0%, 2%, 3% and 5%. The strength is chosen with the flavour, so if you pick a flavour whose strength has sold out you will need a different combination rather than a substitution we can make afterwards.

Why do some listings quote a different flavour count?

Because those pages are describing their own stock, or the names printed on the box, rather than the full option list. Ours is 50 selectable variations; the printed menu shows 53 names, three of which are not currently orderable.

Ordering, dispatch and trade terms

Single units and mixed orders are both fine – there is no minimum order on this device – but the numbers below are what a shop, a reseller or anyone buying in quantity actually needs, so they sit in one place rather than being spread through the page. Dispatch runs from our EU warehouse inside the 3 to 7 working days shown at checkout, and the rest of the Fumot line ships on the same terms, so a mixed order may not leave in a single parcel if one line is being restocked.

How a carton leaves our warehouse

  • 200 pieces per carton, so plan your storage before the pallet arrives rather than after it.
  • Approximately 18 kg per carton.
  • Carton footprint 69.1 x 32 x 23.8 cm, which stacks two deep on a standard shelf and fits a car boot upright.
  • Flavour selection and strength are fixed at the point of order and cannot be swapped afterwards, so check the mix on the first order rather than the second.

Our published terms are that orders are not eligible for a return or a refund once they have shipped, so the practical answer if something is wrong is to tell us the order number and describe what you see – nothing on the draw, a sharp taste early on, or a device that will not take a charge – and we will work through it with you rather than offer a replacement we cannot send. That is why it is worth settling the questions this page leaves open before you commit to a large quantity instead of after it.

This page is our own write-up, not a manufacturer document. Every factual claim in it traces either to the record our shop keeps for this device, to the arithmetic on the figures in that record, or to another listing explicitly named as someone else’s. Where our own sheet is silent – the charge time, the connector, the airflow version, any refill method – the page says so rather than filling the gap from a competitor’s page.

Información adicional

sabores

frutas mixtas, kiwi maracuyá guayaba, hielo de durazno, hielo de fruta dragón, amor 66, hielo de uva, hielo de fresa, dr azul, fresa kiwi, hielo negro, vimto, kiwi arándano, hielo de sandía, arándano frambuesa, fresa sandía, fresa plátano, hielo exuberante, cereza, limonada rosa, cola de cereza, arándano con hielo, durazno mango, chicle de arándano, limonada de frutos rojos, limonada azul razz, arándano cereza arándano, cereza fruto del bosque, bingo crush, hielo de plátano, hielo de cola, hielo de energía roja, menta fresca, frambuesa azul ácida, sandía frambuesa, limón y lima, fusión afrutada, uva de fresa, chicle de sandía de fresa, fresa pomp, menta de uva, hielo de piña, té helado de limón, té helado de durazno, paleta, mango sobre hielo, hielo de manzana roja, fresa red bull, donut de fresa, explosión de bayas de manzana, canela de manzana, dos manzanas, tabaco, osito de goma azul razz

Fuerza

0%, 2%, 3%, 5%