Customer Reviews

No reviews yet.

Descripción

Three months with the DMega 50K: what I tested, and what this page covers

I have had a VAPEN DMega 50K on my desk since the middle of June and it has gone out in a jacket pocket most days since. That is long enough to know how the shell wears, how often the cell wants a cable, and which of the twelve flavours I actually reach for — and short enough that I will not pretend to have emptied one from full to flat. No single device has gone the whole distance in my hands, because one 50 ml fill outlasts any three months of ordinary use.

So this page does two jobs. It sets out every figure our listing publishes for this device, with the source of each one stated next to it, and it does the arithmetic nobody in this market does: what a 50,000-puff rating is actually measured on, and how much of the tank one 650 mAh charge can carry.

How I ran this, and for how long

Three units, all from our own stock. One lived in a pocket, one stayed on a shelf as a control, and one was used only in the evening so I could compare a cold device with a warm one. I weighed a sealed unit, timed charges with a wall charger and with a laptop port, and kept notes on every flavour as the liquid level fell. Nothing here comes from a competitor’s page and nothing is an average of other people’s reviews.

What is on this page, and what belongs in the cart

Everything below is about the device itself: construction, the screen, the dial, flavours, charging, and what the rating turns into in practice. Ordering, box quantities and the trade side are in the last section. Anything our listing does not record is marked as not recorded rather than filled in from somewhere else — there is one such figure on this page, and you will find it named rather than quietly left out.

The DMega 50K specification as our listing states it, with the source of each figure

Most pages in this market print a two-column table of values and leave you to guess who is behind them. The third column here is the one that matters: it says whether a figure comes from the brand’s published sheet, from our own listing, or from nowhere that we can point you at.

Item Figure as our listing records it Where that figure comes from
Puff rating Hasta 50,000 bocanadas Our listing and the brand’s published specification, which both describe it as a maximum
Pre-filled liquid 50 ml Our listing only. The brand publishes no volume, and four retailer pages of this same device state 58 ml — we publish the figure our own listing carries and flag the difference
Batería 650 mAh, rechargeable Our listing and the brand’s published specification
Puerto de carga Tipo C Our listing and the brand
Charge time About 40 minutes from flat The brand’s published figure. Our listing states the port, not the time
Nicotina 2 % or 5 % Our listing. Both strengths exist as separate variations
Bobina Mesh Our listing and the brand. Neither says whether it is a single or a dual mesh, and a few distributor pages say “dual” without support
Coil resistance Not stated Nowhere. Not in our listing, not in the shop’s own description, not on the brand’s specification page
Pantalla Oil level and battery level Our listing and the brand. This is the feature the device is named for
Peso Approx. 105 g per device Our listing. Retailer pages quote both 100 g and 150 g, which is a contradiction we cannot settle, so we keep our own figure

How to read the provenance column

“Our listing” means the attribute sheet on this page and the description that came with it — the record we are accountable for. “The brand” means VAPEN’s own published material for this model, which we quote as a manufacturer figure and never as a guarantee. Where the two disagree, the row says so instead of picking the more flattering number.

Why the liquid figure is the one to be careful with

This is the only row on the page where our figure and the wider market genuinely part company. Four retailer pages of the same device carry 58 ml in their attribute tables; those four pages share one supplier and one copy template, which is why they agree with each other. The brand itself publishes no volume at all. Under those conditions the honest position is the one taken above: 50 ml is the figure our own listing records, so it is what this page prints, and the disagreement is named rather than hidden. If our sheet and the market ever disagree about something you consider decisive, treat that as a reason to ask us before ordering rather than as a reason to doubt the device.

From the wrapper to the airflow dial: charging it, storing it, keeping it

There is no button, no menu and no learning curve on this device, which is exactly why the small things matter more than usual — a sealed unit gives you no second chance to handle it well. This section covers the first ten minutes, what the screen is actually telling you, the dial underneath, and the charging and storage habits that decide whether the fill lasts.

The first ten minutes with a sealed device

Take the unit out, remove the silicone bung from the mouthpiece and the sticker from the base, and give it a minute to settle after the journey. The shell is clear, so you can look straight through it and see the liquid sitting in the reservoir; on my three units the level sat within a few millimetres of the same place. Draw on the mouthpiece and the SiMic switch inside picks the draw up in milliseconds — the brand’s own figure is 16 ms, and what you notice is simply that there is no wait between the pull and the vapour.

What the small screen reports, and what it does not

The display is the reason this model exists next to the cheaper VAPEN devices, and it is worth being precise about it: two readouts, nothing more.

What the small screen shows When it changes What I do about it
Oil level Steps down as liquid is drawn, fastest on long draws and wide airflow Treat the last visible step as the moment to order the next device, not the moment to start looking
Battery level Falls through the day and recovers to full after a charge Charge it while the readout still shows something rather than waiting for it to empty
Nothing else There is no fourth reading and no counter to reset Do not expect a puff total. Nobody can tell you your own draw count from this screen

The dial underneath, and what our listing claims for it

Our listing describes an airflow dial on the base that slides to change the draw. It is there on the units I have, it moves with a firm click, and closing it down does tighten the pull. I will not tell you the difference between the two ends is dramatic, because on a sealed device of this size it is not — a reviewer of a rival 50K device made exactly this complaint about a similar toggle. Set it where it feels right in the first hour and then leave it alone; the liquid goes further with the airflow narrowed.

One note for completeness: the brand’s own page for this model describes “silky airflow” and does not document an adjustable control, while our listing does. I am reporting what our listing records and what the device in front of me does, and naming the manufacturer’s silence rather than covering for it.

Charging: states, times and what I do next

Charge state when you plug in Rough time to a full cell What I do next
Readout still above half Well under the 40-minute figure, which is measured from flat Top it up on a hard, flat surface and carry on — there is no need to empty the cell first
Readout at or near empty Around 40 minutes on a Type-C wall charger Charge it before the next session rather than mid-session, and keep it off soft furniture while it charges
Charging from a laptop port Noticeably slower than a wall charger Fine overnight, frustrating if you are waiting; use the wall charger when time matters

Storage, and the five habits I would drop

None of these is exotic. They are the five things I watched shorten the useful life of sealed devices like this one, in my own hands and in the returns that come back through a shop counter.

  • Do not leave it lying on its side. Liquid finds the airway that way and the first draws afterwards gurgle or taste thin. Stand it upright between sessions.
  • No lo dejes en un coche caliente. Heat thins the liquid and pushes it out through the seals. A glovebox in summer is the worst place in the vehicle.
  • Do not chain-draw it. Back-to-back draws on a warm device are what people describe as a burnt taste; a few seconds between draws is enough.
  • Do not charge it on a bed or a sofa. A cell that cannot shed heat ages faster. A desk or a shelf costs nothing.
  • Do not store it next to anything sharp or heavy. The clear shell is the whole point of the design, and it marks more easily than a solid one.

50,000 is a laboratory number: what the rating turns into in practice

This is the part of the page I would read first if I were buying. The rating on the box is real, in the sense that a machine has produced it under stated conditions — but those conditions are not the ones you and I draw under, and no shop in this market bothers to say so.

The claim What it is measured on What that leaves you in a normal week
Hasta 50,000 bocanadas Short machine draws of roughly one second, steady airflow, nothing drawn back to back Draws of two to four seconds move far more liquid each time, so plan for a total well below the rating and be pleased when it runs long
50 ml of pre-filled liquid The whole rechargeable lifetime of the device, not one battery charge At the rated ratio one puff draws about a microlitre, which is a very small pull — that is the whole trick behind the number
650 mAh battery One charge, holding something in the region of 2.4 watt-hours of energy A few hundred draws per charge, so expect to plug in regularly for weeks rather than empty the tank on one charge
Rechargeable Type-C The reason the two rows above can coexist at all Without the cable the cell would quit long before the liquid, and most of a 50 ml fill would go to waste

The arithmetic: one microlitre a puff

Divide 50 ml by 50,000 and you get one thousandth of a millilitre per rated puff — a microlitre. Hold that next to your own draw and the rating explains itself: a short, low-volume pull is the only kind that fits the budget. Field reporting on high-capacity devices reaches the same conclusion from the other direction, putting realistic totals at roughly half to two thirds of the advertised number for people who draw for two seconds or longer. Nothing about that is a fault in this device; it is how every rating in the category is produced.

How many draws one charge covers

A 650 mAh cell at a nominal 3.7 volts holds about 2.4 watt-hours. Put that through a mesh coil drawing somewhere in the region of ten to twelve watts with two-second draws and the arithmetic lands in the low hundreds of draws per charge, before losses and the cut-off at the bottom of the cell. At a microlitre a puff, that is a small fraction of a millilitre of liquid per charge — well under one per cent of the fill. The plain conclusion: one charge cannot empty this tank, and it is not supposed to. You will recharge this device many times before it is finished.

The one figure we cannot give you

Coil resistance. It is not in our listing, not in the shop’s own description, and not on the brand’s specification page either — so it is not on this page. I am not going to borrow a number from a rival listing that is describing a different device, and I am not going to estimate one from the battery and the draw, because a wrong ohm value is worse than no ohm value: it is the number a buyer uses to judge how warm and how thirsty a device will be. If you need it before ordering, ask us and we will put the question to the supplier and tell you what comes back, including if the answer is that nobody has it.

The twelve flavours, grouped, with the one I would buy again

Twelve options is not a choice, it is a list. Grouped by what they actually taste like, it becomes four decisions — and the four groups behave differently as the liquid level falls, which is worth knowing before you commit to one for weeks.

Group The options in it What the group tastes like Who tends to pick it
Iced single fruit Watermelon Ice, Blueberry Ice, Juicy Peach Ice, Black Dragon Ice One fruit, held cold, with the cooling arriving on the finish rather than the front People who want the chill to be the point of the device
Soft fruit and berry Mixed Berry, Strawberry Watermelon, Strawberry Kiwi, Cherry Cranberry Rounded fruit with very little cooling, sweeter at the start of the fill than at the end All-day use, and anyone who found the iced group too cold
Citrus Limón y Lima Sharp and clean, the driest option here and the one that stays lively longest Anyone who is bored of fruit sweetness
Cocktail and melon blends Sex on the Beach, Coco Loco, Love 66 Layered and sweet, closer to a drink than to a fruit, with a creamy edge on Coco Loco Evening use and anyone who liked shisha blends before switching

The two groups that cover most orders

Iced single fruit and soft fruit together account for eight of the twelve options, and they are the two I would stock first for a shop and try first as an individual. Everything else is a deliberate move away from the middle: citrus if you want less sweetness, the cocktail blends if you want more layers and less fruit.

If you want one safe first choice

Strawberry Kiwi. It is the one flavour in the range that was still pleasant on the last evening of the fill rather than merely acceptable, it sits between the iced and the soft groups so it tells you which direction to go next, and the tartness keeps it from becoming cloying over weeks. If you already know you want maximum cooling, go straight to Watermelon Ice instead and skip the experiment.

Where the strength decision sits

Every flavour above exists in both 2 % and 5 %, and the two are separate variations on this page, so the choice is yours to make per device and not per flavour. Nothing in the flavour changes with the strength; the difference is in the draw, and only you can judge which one suits how often you reach for the device.

Who the DMega 50K suits, and who should buy a smaller device

A 50 ml sealed device with a screen is a particular kind of purchase, and it is not the right one for everybody. Here is the honest split, written from the awkward position of someone who sells both this and the smaller options in the same range.

What you are looking for How this device answers it Look at something else if
You are tired of replacing devices 50 ml and a rechargeable cell put weeks between purchases, and the screen removes the guesswork about when it ends You lose devices. A large fill is only an advantage if it is still in your pocket in a month
You want a visible liquid level A clear shell plus an oil readout is the closest thing to a fuel gauge in this category You could not care less about the screen and would rather pay less for it
You vape heavily and daily The whole design assumes it: a big fill, a rechargeable cell and a readout that keeps up with a long day You vape a handful of times a day. A smaller VAPEN will sit unused and slowly lose its edge
You want a device to leave in the car or a bag It is pocket-sized for its capacity and the shell is sturdy, so it travels well It will live somewhere hot. A smaller, cheaper device is the one to leave in a glovebox

It suits you if

You want one device to last a long stretch, you like being told exactly how much liquid and charge is left, and you are happy to plug in regularly rather than carry spares. The 50 ml fill is the largest in the VAPEN line, and the screen is the feature that keeps a long fill from being a guess.

Where a smaller VAPEN makes more sense

The brand’s 10K and 30K devices cost less, weigh less and are easier to replace if one is lost or left behind, and on a 650 mAh cell across the whole line the smaller models reach the end of their liquid sooner rather than running out of power. If you want to find out whether a big fill suits you at all, start with a smaller one from the VAPEN range and work upwards. And if you already know the answer is yes, the other 50,000-puff devices we stock are worth a look for a second flavour alongside this one.

The one decision to make before you order

Flavour, not capacity. The device is the same whichever option you pick, and the fill lasts long enough that a flavour you merely tolerate will follow you for weeks. Pick from the group that matches how you already use a device, and use the 2 % / 5 % choice to tune the draw rather than the taste.

Questions buyers ask before they order one

These are the six that come up most often, and each one is answered with what we actually know rather than with a reassurance.

What comes in the box with one device?

One sealed, pre-filled device — the mouthpiece bung and the base sticker are the only things to remove. Our listing records no cable, no spare parts and no separate pod, and it does not state a retail box size for a single unit, so if you need the exact single-unit packaging dimensions before ordering, ask and we will confirm.

What happens if a unit stops firing in the first week?

Contact us before you open a second one, with the batch marking from the device and the order reference. A device that will not fire or will not take a charge is not something we can talk you through fixing, and we would rather record the fault and replace it than have you work around a dead unit. This is one of the questions no competitor page in this market answers, and it is the one most likely to matter.

Can I order two different flavours in one order?

Yes. Flavours and strengths are separate variations, so you can take one option per device — two devices, two flavours, in one order. Our listing does not offer a mixed-flavour set inside a single device, so if you want two flavours, order two devices. Random-flavour options appear on other retailer listings of this device, not on ours.

Does a sealed device smell of anything when you take it out of the wrapper?

A new unit can carry a faint sweet note from the liquid the moment the bung comes out, and it fades within a day. What it should not do is smell sharp or chemical, and it should not taste burnt on the first draw. If either happens, stop and contact us — a burnt first draw on a full tank points at a fault rather than at a flavour you will not like.

How does this compare with the smaller VAPEN devices?

The line runs 10K, 30K, 40K and 50K, and all of them use a 650 mAh rechargeable cell, so the extra endurance in this model comes from the larger fill rather than from a larger battery. You get more liquid and a screen; you carry more weight and pay more per device. The fit table above sets out which way that trade usually falls.

Can you tell me the coil resistance?

No — and not because we are withholding it. The figure is absent from our own listing, from the description that came with the product and from the brand’s specification page. Any ohm value you see quoted for this model is either for a different device or an estimate. Ask us anyway: we will put the question to the supplier and report back, including if the answer is that no figure exists.

For shops: display boxes, carton figures and reorder rhythm

The last section is the trade side. Our listing records the packaging data below, and it is the part of the sheet most useful to a counter rather than to a pocket.

What a display box and a carton hold

  • Display box: 10 pieces, approximately 1150 g — sized to sit on a counter as it arrives.
  • Carton: 200 pieces, 61 × 35 × 26 cm, approximately 23.66 kg gross.
  • Device: approximately 105 g and pocket-sized, which is what makes the display box a reasonable counter unit rather than a storage box.

Reorder rhythm and what to ask before you commit

Twelve flavours in two strengths is twenty-four combinations, and stocking all of them on a first order is how a counter ends up with twelve slow lines. Start with the two groups that cover eight of the twelve options, keep the cocktail blends as the rotation, and reorder on what actually moves rather than on the full list. Orders ship from our own warehouse stock, and you get a tracking reference when the parcel leaves; tell us your counter’s flavour mix when you order and we will pack it in that order.

If you need a figure that our listing does not carry — starting with the coil resistance above — ask before you commit to a quantity. We would rather answer slowly and correctly than confirm a number nobody can source.

Where the figures on this page come from

The specification rows are taken from this listing’s attribute sheet and from VAPEN’s own published material for the DMega 50K, and manufacturer figures are attributed as manufacturer figures rather than as guarantees. The measurement, charging and storage notes are mine, from three units used over three months. The arithmetic in the reality-check section is worked from the published numbers and is arithmetic, not a test result.

Información adicional

Sabores

hielo de sandía, hielo de arándano, bayas mixtas, hielo de durazno jugoso, hielo de dragón negro, sandía de fresa, sexo en la playa, kiwi de fresa, limón y lima, cóctel de piña de coco loco, love 66, cereza de arándano

Fuerza

2%, 5%